Guru meditation

guru meditation

I’ve been setting up a virtual Amiga environment on my PC (using WinUAE), as I want to get some videos and screenshots to use on this blog. Messing around I managed to crash system and trigger the mysterious sounding “Guru Meditation”, the Amiga equivalent of the PC’s notorious “Blue Screen of Death” (BSOD). Ah, fond memories from my teenage years!

amiga desktop v2

Anyway, my virtual Amiga desktop is coming along nicely. It’s based around an expanded Amiga 1200 running off a virtual hard drive with the Workbench 3.1 OS installed. It looks stunning in 1920×1200 with a mouth-watering 256 colour palette 🙂

I’ve also got a tonne of classic games installed on the hard disk using the whdload utility, and so far all the games I’ve tested work. Time for a trip down memory lane…

2 thoughts on “Guru meditation

  1. Pingback: Commodore Amiga: a visual Commpendium | the cake is a lie: a nostalgic gaming blog

  2. Pingback: Guru Meditation @ Duden | -=daMax=-

Leave a Reply

