Indie Freebies: Nightmare Fishing Tournament | Gaming Respawn

After a long holiday in the Aegean, Indie Freebies is finally back from its hiatus. Don’t worry though, thanks to SPF 50 and penchant for strong shade, my sickly complexion is completely untarnished. I don’t want people not instantly stereotyping me as a gamer! Anyway, just the one game featured today, a hellish 2D angling game from Indie Freebies stalwart Suits n’ Nukes.

Fishing is not generally my bag. In fact, I still have nightmares from when my dad used to take me fishing as a young boy. The polluted skies of the nearby industry lining the horizon, the biting cold and constant rain, drinking tepid and overly milky tea from a grotty Thermos flask, the long awkward silences, and spending an entire day without catching a single bloody thing. Well, I supposed it was quality bonding time, though we could have just played together on the Speccy or Mega Drive.

Read more via Gaming Respawn at Indie Freebies: Nightmare Fishing Tournament

Leave a Reply

