Darkest Dungeon Getting A Shorter Campaign Mode | Gaming Respawn

I’m a bit of a late comer to Darkest Dungeon myself, having only received it as a birthday present earlier in the month (it launched way back in January), but boy has it grabbed a hold over me. Its captivating blend of gloomy comic book visuals, Lovecraftian narrative, roguelike dungeon crawling, tactical turn-based combat and involved RPG mechanics is seriously addictive. I’ve already managed to plough 34 hours into it and find myself constantly quoting the enthusiastic narrator.

Admittedly though, it’s also a little bit grindy. Despite my considerable time investment, I’m still upgrading the hamlet and building up my hero roster and inventory – the end to my first campaign seems nowhere in sight yet. Apparently, on average the game takes around 80+ hours to complete.

Read more via Gaming Respawn at Darkest Dungeon Getting A Shorter Campaign Mode

One thought on “Darkest Dungeon Getting A Shorter Campaign Mode | Gaming Respawn

  1. You forgot to mention the most important thing: will the game mock the player for playing the new easy mode, like Butcher did?

    I’d really like to buy DD and play the ‘Radiant Campaign’ without permadeath just for starters, but my self-esteem is so fragile these days… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

